Keep Your Chin Up! Content Creation and COVID-19

When: 1/27/2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Let's face it. It's been a hard year.

If you're a content creator or a communications professional, you've likely been in crisis mode for months. You may have been generating content at an unbelievable pace without having the time to figure out whether it's working and how to make it even better in 2021.

Stop. Take a breath. We're bringing in expert help to walk us through lessons learned and how we can use that information to re-connect with our audiences.

Steven Norris is director of the media relations and social media program at Georgia Tech. Since Steven took the position, Georgia Tech's social media program has been ranked the top college in America on Twitter by the World100 Reputation Network and the #3 college nationwide on Facebook by RivalIQ. Under Steven's guidance, Georgia Tech's Facebook reaches 3 million users monthly, and the Twitter account generates 2.5 million monthly impressions.

On Wednesday, Jan. 27, Steven will share key information to help shape your content generation in 2021 and beyond. Plus he'll provide concrete ways to simplify that process and maximize results.

Don't miss this premier program that will provide great insight, as well as real tips you can use immediately to refocus your content.

List of Attendees

First Name Last Name Company Type Guest of
Chris Ahearn Chris Ahearn Strategic Communications, LLC Member
Natasha Ashe-Suber SCOR Member
Brad Belote Eastman Member
Elizabeth Bowers Leroy Springs & Company Member
Stacy Bryant Partners Health Management Member
Britney Callahan Sealed Air Member
Jenny Cavnar DHG Member
Amanda Cella Vallen Member
Tamara Christie MMRMA Nonmember
Charlie Crisp Bank of America Member
Jay Davis UNC Charlotte's Belk College of Business Member
Erin DeWaters Retail Business Services Member
Danielle Doolen Sonic Automotive Member
Chris Duncan UNC Charlotte Continuing Education Member
Nicole Eaton City of Charlotte Member
Maria English Premier Nonmember
PHYLLIS FAIR Duke Energy Member
Jennifer Frost Charlotte Water - City of Charlotte Member
Jennifer Gammage Gammage Communications Member
Jennifer Gioia Child Care Services Association Member
Sarah Goldstein Carolina Day School Member
Brian Gott Monarch Nonmember
Tracey Gould Design Collaborative Member
Becky Graebe Dynamic Signal Member
Jessica Graham Fionix Consulting LLC Member
Dee Grano Kelso Communications Member
Pam Granzin SCOR Member
Jerri Haigler Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Member
Elaine Haskell The Ivey Memory Wellness Day Center Nonmember
Saki Indakwa KIPP Texas Public Schools Member
Suzanne Jeffries Mecklenburg County Government Member
May Johnston Communities In Schools Member
Raymond Jones Media Ink Communications Member
Kathryn King Consolidated Nuclear Security, LLC Member
Samantha Knight The Cardea Group Member
Amanda Lea AE.Lea Communications Member
Heather Lee Mower Member
Jean Leier I-77 Mobility Partners Member
Katie Liebman Charlotte Water - City of Charlotte Member
Towanda Long Charlotte Pipe Member
Rick Lyke Mower Member
Caitlin Mauk UNC Charlotte Division of Business Affairs Member
Simone McDowell Magenta Communications Member
Anne-Marie McLeod AMFM Communications Member
Meghan Miles Duke Energy Member
Ruth Moeller Bank of America Member
Zivanai Mutize Sealed Air Member
Mary Beth Navarro Navarro Communications Consulting LLC Member
Tramayne Osbourne Charter Communications Member
Taz Painter Consolidated Nuclear Security, LLC Member
Lisa Perkins Vallen Member
Kim Phillips Goodwill Industries of the Southern Piedmont Nonmember
Renee Rallos WFAE 90.7 FM Member
Shaina Rantung Q Strategies Member
Crystal Roberts Johnston County Public School Member
Rachel Roe Queens University of Charlotte Member
Caitlin Ryan Mower Agency Member
Lauren Sawyer Collins Aerospace Member
Courtney Schultz Charlotte Area Transit System Nonmember
Cynthia Shah-Khan TVPRgirl Consulting Member
Juliann Sheldon Charlotte Area Transit System Member
Ashley Simmons MVA Public Affairs Member
Christine Smith Truist Member
Julie Smith ECS Southeast, LLP Member
Peter Smolowitz Mower Member
Hannah Somerville Premier Inc. Nonmember
Ann Stawski Charlotte Mecklenburg Library Member
Kevin Storr UAB School of Health Professions Member
Samantha Story Goodwill Member
Melissa Tanferno Monarch Member
Philip Tate Philip Tate Strategic Communications Member
Kasia Thompson Cabarrus County Member
Giovanna Torres Arts & Science Council Member
Jackie Vettorino Duke Energy Member
Jenni Walker Walker PR Group Member
Bryony Wardell UofSC Member
Shawna Washington City of Columbia Police Department Member
Caleb Whisler Kyle Busch Motorsports Member
LaShika Williams Charlotte Area Transit System Nonmember
Melinda Wilshire Goodwill Nonmember
Kristin Young Ronald McDonald House of Charlotte Nonmember

Website Powered by Morphogine