New Professional Award

The PRSA Charlotte New Professional Award began in 2007 to honor a member who exemplifies strong professional capabilities, leadership qualities, service to the public relations community and a respected character. PRSA members with a maximum of seven years of professional public relations experience qualify for this honor. The award honoree is at the discretion of the PRSA Charlotte board of directors and may not be awarded each year.

Selection Criteria

From 2007 to 2014, nominations were accepted from members and the community at-large for each year's New Professional Award honoree. The selection criteria changed in 2015, and the honor is awarded at the discretion of the PRSA Charlotte Board of Directors.

Past New Professional Award Winners

  • 2014 Mandy Drakeford
  • 2013 Lelia King
  • 2012 Elisabeth Podair
  • 2011 Amanda Manna, APR
  • 2010 Ryan McShane
  • 2009 Amanda K. DeWeese, APR
  • 2008 Lee Freedman
  • 2007 Erin Culbert, APR
Website Powered by Morphogine