Infinity Award

Congratulations to Christy Phillips-Brown, APR as the 2018 Infinity Award Winner!

Established in 1975, the Infinity Award honors a public relations professional whose character, career and service represent the highest standards and who excels in the practice of public relations and/or has accomplished an outstanding one-time achievement.

Nominees for this award should be individuals who have dedicated their careers to the practice of public relations, have achieved substantial success in their professional work, and represent the highest standards of ethical conduct in the practice of public relations.

Nominees should also have demonstrated their commitment to the profession through service to PRSA Charlotte or PRSA, or by lending their professional expertise to mentor individuals or assist community organizations. 

Nomination Procedure

Nominations from PRSA members and non-members are welcome. Nominations for a supervisor, employer or client are prohibited. Please include as much information as possible to assist the awards panel in its selection process.
Nominations for the 2018 Infinity Award recipient will open May 1, 2018. There is no fee to submit a nomination for the chapter's individual awards (Pegasus and Infinity).

Submit a nomination for the 2018 Infinity Award.  

Past Infinity Winners
  • 2016  Dr. Alan Freitag, APR, Fellow PRSA 
  • 2015  Adam Bernstein, APR
  • 2014  Paige Sheehan, APR
  • Jessica Graham, APR
  • Janet C. Hart, APR, CFEE, Fellow PRSA
  • Dr. Dean Kruckeberg, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Philip Tate, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Jerri Haigler, APR
  • Ray Jones
  • Nora Carr, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Tom Eppes, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Tom Swanson, APR
  • Sig Huitt, APR
  • No Award Given
  • Dorothy Waterfill
  • Lamar Gunter, APR
  • Kit Cramer, APR & Kimberly McMillan
  • Thomas Crosby
  • Jeep Bryant
  • B.G. Metzler
  • Ellison Clary
  • Ede Graves
  • Steve Luquire
  • Willie J. Stratford, Sr.
  • Dr. Chris Folk
  • Max Muhleman
  • Edward L. Rankin
  • No Award Given
  • Bill Guerrant
  • John Remington, APR
  • Ken Sanford, APR
  • H.A. "Humpy" Wheeler
  • Robert W. Armstrong, APR
  • Mary Hopper
  • Dr. Jay Robinson
  • Joe S. Epley, APR, Fellow PRSA
  • Robert L. Thompson, APR
  • William S. Lee
  • C. X. Larrabee, APR
  • John Harden, APR
  • J. Kenneth Clark, APR
  • Marshall Doswell, APR
Website Powered by Morphogine